Bone Anchored Hearing Aid 

So today I started the trial of my bone anchored hearing aid.It’s different to say the least. 

I think because I’ve had no hearing at all in my right ear for the past 22 years and the hearing in my right side has dropped over the past few years it is a massive change, one I’m not too sure of at the moment.

The plus side, I can hear absolutely everything! So there’s no more of my son rooting around in the kitchen cupboards because he thinks I can’t hear him.

There’s a bit of an annoying noise continously in the background. I’m not sure if that’s there for people with normal hearing but if it is, makes me glad I’ve missed out on it for the past 22 years. I also don’t have an excuse to miss hear inappropriate things anymore. Immature, I know but it was always entertaining!

Although I can see why others find them extremely helpful because they are, it’s life changing. It is only day one though and I’m still a bit skeptical as it is a massive change but I shall update you all as time progresses.

Leave a comment